Welcome

10580056_589485957826534_471450055870808321_nBased in Indiana, Todd Harrold has the unusual job of being a drummer/lead singer. He has fronted his own band since 1991, and his vocal style has been compared to Bill Withers, Boz Scaggs, and Gil Scott Heron.

He has won the Whatzup Magazine Jazz Artist of the Year eight times (he has also won two Whatzup R&B Artist of the Year awards) and has shared the stage with The Derek Trucks Band, The Doobie Brothers, Govt Mule, Lalah Hathaway, Leon Russell, Ike Stubblefield, Tommy Castro, Kenny Neal, the Bodeans, Leftover Salmon, Bill Watrous, Tom "Bones" Malone, Melvin Rhyne, and KC and the Sunshine Band.

He has appeared in Modern Drummer, Down Beat, Relix, and Performing Songwriter Magazines. Todd has seen the release of eight albums under his own name and hosts a weekly radio show, The Burnt Toast Show, on WBOI 89.1 FM or www.WBOI.org, on Sunday nights 8pm - 11pm EST.

He also teaches private lessons from his home teaching studio, which he has done since 2004, and is very proud of many of his students' accomplishments. Todd can be reached at 260-478-5611 or at toddharrold3@gmail.com

Please update your Flash Player to view content.
August 2018 September 2018 October 2018 November 2018

Fri Aug 31 2018
9:00p

Deer Park Irish Pub
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Sat Sep 1 201 8
9:00p

Club Soda
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Fri Sep 7 2018
8:00p

Summit City Brewerks
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Sat Sep 8 2018
7:00p

american legion post 148
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Fri Sep 14 2018
6:00p

heritage pointe
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: All Ages

Sat Sep 15 2018
9:00p

Trubble Brewing
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: All Ages

Sun Sep 16 2018
5:00p

watkins park
Indianapolis, IN
Age Limit: All Ages

Sat Sep 22 2018
8:00p

DEER PARK PUB
fort wayne, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Fri Sep 28 2018
10:00p

O'sullivan's Italian Pub
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Sat Sep 29 2018
8:00p

Mad Anthony Brewing Company
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: All Ages

Fri Oct 5 2018
8:00p

Deer Park Irish Pub
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Sat Oct 6 2018
9:00p

Don Halls Guest House
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Fri Oct 12 2018
7:30p

Two EE's
Huntington, IN
Age Limit: All Ages

Sat Oct 13 2018
7:00p

american legion post 148
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Sat Oct 20 2018
9:00p

Club Soda
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Fri Oct 26 2018
10:00p

O'sullivan's Italian Pub
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Sat Oct 27 2018
9:00p

Trubble Brewing
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: All Ages

Fri Nov 2 2018
9:00p

Rack and Helens Bar & Grill
New Haven, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Sat Nov 3 2018
9:00p

Don Halls Guest House
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Fri Nov 9 2018
9:00p

the coterie
Kokomo, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Sat Nov 10 2018
10:00p

Union 50
Indianapolis, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Fri Nov 16 2018
9:00p

Club Soda
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Sat Nov 17 2018
10:00p

Downtown Eatery & Spirits
Warsaw, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Fri Nov 23 2018
9:00p

O'sullivan's Italian Pub
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: 21+

Sat Nov 24 2018
9:00p

Oakwood Resort on Lake Wa...
Syracuse, IN
Age Limit: 21+

"I Can See Clearly Now" (Cover)

"Love and Happiness" (Al Green Cover)

"I don't need no Doctor"

"One Way Out"

"Lights"

"Beast of Burden"

"Miss Riverside"

"Yellow Moon"

"Love Is Alove"

"More Than You'll Ever Know"

"Use Me"

 

Drum Lesson #1

Drum Lesson #2

HI HAT BARKS
(Bernard Purdie/James Gadson)

MAX ROACH/JOHN BONHAM
"TRIP-O-LET-AND" DRUM LICK LESSON

DRUM SET SHUFFLE GROOVES
(FROM ODIE PAYNE TO JABO STARKS TOBUTCH AND JAIMOE TO JEFF PORCARO)

 The King Kong Beat
(Garibaldi/Clark/Idris Muhammad/Gadd)

MIKE CLARK "SPANK -A- LEE"

CHRIS DADDY DAVE THREE STICK VARIATION

"I'M GLAD YOU'RE MINE" HOWARD GRIMES AL GREEN

LEVON HELM UP ON CRIPPLE CREEK

JEFF PORCARO "LIDO SHUFFLE"

TODD HARROLD DRUM SOLO CLUB SODA