Welcome

10580056_589485957826534_471450055870808321_nBased in Indiana, Todd Harrold has the unusual job of being a drummer/lead singer. He has fronted his own band since 1991, and his vocal style has been compared to Bill Withers, Boz Scaggs, and Gil Scott Heron.

He has won the Whatzup Magazine Jazz Artist of the Year eight times (he has also won two Whatzup R&B Artist of the Year awards) and has shared the stage with The Derek Trucks Band, The Doobie Brothers, Govt Mule, Lalah Hathaway, Leon Russell, Ike Stubblefield, Tommy Castro, Kenny Neal, the Bodeans, Leftover Salmon, Bill Watrous, Tom "Bones" Malone, Melvin Rhyne, and KC and the Sunshine Band.

He has appeared in Modern Drummer, Down Beat, Relix, and Performing Songwriter Magazines. Todd has seen the release of eight albums under his own name and hosts a weekly radio show, The Burnt Toast Show, on WBOI 89.1 FM or www.WBOI.org, on Sunday nights 8pm - 11pm EST.

He also teaches private lessons from his home teaching studio, which he has done since 2004, and is very proud of many of his students' accomplishments. Todd can be reached at 260-478-5611 or at toddharrold3@gmail.com

Please update your Flash Player to view content.
June 2018 July 2018 August 2018

Fri Jun 8 2018
9:00p 
The Coterie
Kokomo, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Sat Jun 9 2018
9:00p 
Don Halls Guest House
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: 21+ 

Fri Jun 15 2018
6:30p 
Jefferson Pointe Mall
Fort Wayne, IN 
Age Limit: All Ages 

Sat Jun 16 2018
8:00p 
Mad Anthony'sBrewing Company
Fort Wayne, IN 
Age Limit: All Ages 

Fri Jun 22 2018
10:00p 
O'sullivan's Italian Pub
Fort Wayne, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Sat Jun 23 2018
9:00p 
Club Soda
Fort Wayne, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Sat Jun 30 2018
9:00p 
trubble brewing
Fort Wayne, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Fri Jul 6 2018
9:00p 
Deer Park Irish Pub
Fort Wayne, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Sat Jul 7 2018
9:00p 
Club Soda
Fort Wayne, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Sun Jul 8 2018
6:00p 
village of west clay
Carmel, IN 
Age Limit: All Ages 

Sat Jul 14 2018
10:00p 
Downtown Eatery & Spirits
Warsaw, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Thu Jul 19 2018
12:00p 
lunch on the plaza
Fort Wayne, IN 
Age Limit: All Ages

Fri Jul 20 2018
10:00p 
O'sullivan's Italian Pub
Fort Wayne, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Sat Jul 21 2018
8:00p 
Mad Anthony Brewing Company
Fort Wayne, IN 
Age Limit: All Ages 

Fri Jul 27 2018
9:00p 
trubble brewing
Fort Wayne, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Sat Jul 28 2018
7:00p 
lafeyette esplanade night o...
Fort Wayne, IN
Age Limit: All Ages 

Sun Jul 29 2018
7:00p 
Kehoe Park
Bluffton, IN 
Age Limit: All Ages 

Thu Aug 2 2018
8:00p 
rack and helen's social house
Fort Wayne, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Fri Aug 3 2018
8:00p 
Oakwood Resort on Lake Wa...
Syracuse, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Sat Aug 4 2018
8:00p 
hamilton public house
Fort Wayne, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Fri Aug 10 2018
10:00p 
Union 50
Indianapolis, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Sat Aug 11 2018
7:00p 
american legion post 148
Fort Wayne, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Fri Aug 17 2018
9:00p 
Rack and Helens Bar & Grill
New Haven, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Sat Aug 18 2018
9:00p 
Club Soda
Fort Wayne, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Fri Aug 24 2018
10:00p 
O'sullivan's Italian Pub
Fort Wayne, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Sat Aug 25 2018
5:00p 
Two EE's
Huntington, IN 
Age Limit: All Ages 

Sat Aug 25 2018
10:00p 
Downtown Eatery & Spirits
Warsaw, IN 
Age Limit: 21+ 

Fri Aug 31 2018
9:00p 
Deer Park Irish Pub
Fort Wayne, IN

"I Can See Clearly Now" (Cover)

"Love and Happiness" (Al Green Cover)

"I don't need no Doctor"

"One Way Out"

"Lights"

"Beast of Burden"

"Miss Riverside"

"Yellow Moon"

"Love Is Alove"

"More Than You'll Ever Know"

"Use Me"

 

Drum Lesson #1

Drum Lesson #2

HI HAT BARKS
(Bernard Purdie/James Gadson)

MAX ROACH/JOHN BONHAM
"TRIP-O-LET-AND" DRUM LICK LESSON

DRUM SET SHUFFLE GROOVES
(FROM ODIE PAYNE TO JABO STARKS TOBUTCH AND JAIMOE TO JEFF PORCARO)

 The King Kong Beat
(Garibaldi/Clark/Idris Muhammad/Gadd)

MIKE CLARK "SPANK -A- LEE"

CHRIS DADDY DAVE THREE STICK VARIATION

"I'M GLAD YOU'RE MINE" HOWARD GRIMES AL GREEN

LEVON HELM UP ON CRIPPLE CREEK

JEFF PORCARO "LIDO SHUFFLE"

TODD HARROLD DRUM SOLO CLUB SODA